book sale!

4 Nov

ok!! so the university had a book sale a couple weeks ago and i pretty much went crazy because books were like 3 dollars soooo i now have a large amount of books to read! And today i decided that alanna is going to switch books with me (haha i said decided because im so very nice and said she had to lend it to me instead of asking haha… sooo kind) because she is reading a book i really wanted to buy the other day! i dont even remember what its called anymore haha alanna knows

haha and it is pretty weird that im blogging about books like twice in the last couple weeks but really i love them so much! haha!

What prompted this blog was when i saw the movie trailer for Angels and Demons by Dan Brown. That is like one of my favorite books, i loved it so much! I’m really excited now because hopefully they dont ruin it with the movie!!!

So now I want to see what peoples favorite books are! i have sooo soo soo many! Twilight series by stephenie meyers is probably my favorite! It has become such a huge deal its crazy!!! i was soo obsessed when i started reading them sooo long ago, and made everyone i know read them, and now its huge and so many people have read it its amazing! Im pumped for that movie too! haha her other book The Host was really really good too!

A really good website to look for books, and find out if a book is part of a series or has a sequal is Fantastic Fiction haha i go on there a lot!

So i could probably put a book list on here that is days long, so instead i will just say the last couple of series that i have read

Confessions of Georgia Nicholson by Luoise Rennison
-These are books like Angus, Thongs and Full Frontal Snogging, which was made into a movie, and all the books that came after it! They are british humour books but they are pretty funny! They are really easy reads though haha i read them in the time i would watch a movie haha, but still once i started i couldnt stop and read them all!

The Au Pairs By Melissa De La Cruz
-There are four books and i borrowed them from a friend who never reads, and they were pretty good i enjoyed reading them! And i enjoyed that my friend was actually reading a book

I love series haha, once i read one i cant get enough! soooo here are a list of my other favorites!
-House of Night – P.C. Cast
-Private – Kate Brian
All Tamora Pierce series
-Harry Potter!!! that ones self explanitory i think.
-Book of Pellinor – Allison Croggon
-Series of Unfortunate Events
-Bloody Jack – L.A. Meyer (THIS ONE IS AWESOME!)
Libba Brays trilogy A Great And Terrible Beauty
Melissa De La Cruz Blue Bloods books
ooooh there are soo many i cant even think of them all, and all my books are at home! haha

Right now i really want to read Kiss Of Death by Marcus Sedgwick! I have read all of the books i could get by him, and this is a sequal to a book a read in the summer. I bought his books because the covers were a really cool texture, haha which sounds really bad, but he is a very good author and i loved all his books.

Ok i want to know what everyone else likes to read!!!

5 Responses to “book sale!”

  1. Melanie Holtsman November 5, 2008 at 1:29 am #

    You are a reading maniac like me! You need to get on shelfari.com , you’ll love it! And you can put a widget on your blog to show what you are reading.

  2. samanthadouglas November 5, 2008 at 3:22 am #

    that is so cool! ah! im doing that right now!!!

  3. Amber Merritt November 5, 2008 at 8:14 pm #

    ooooo… I love A Great and Terrible Beauty. I went like a week after the third one came out to buy it I was so excited. I also love Mary Balogue she is from Kipling? She writed historical romances that are better than any other I have read. I have to admit I also love Eragon and the Tunnels of Time books.

  4. Alanna November 5, 2008 at 9:33 pm #

    Lol the book is called What was lost and I have to say that it is a pretty good book. I haven’t read it all yet, but ut’s good so far. I myself have come across a few books that I love over the years, but my peoblem is that I find it hard to pick out a book, I always pick the wrong one. Thats why I like books given to me throughout a class so I have to read them, a lot of the time they end up being really good, and I don’t have to walk around a bookstore picking one out 🙂

  5. samanthadouglas November 6, 2008 at 12:23 am #

    i am not gonna lie, i bought the third and read the third all in the same day it came out! haha oooh i will check that author out! AH! i forgot both of those series i love them both!!! you should go on the shelfari website its really awesome haha its my new obsession

    oh right! thats the one i want to read! ok you are weird i love going to chapters. like that sounds so wierd but i will go there for hours looking at books! haha tell me what kind of books you like so i can give you one of mine that you will like

Leave a Reply

