QR Codes

3 Mar

The more I have continued on with our technology project the more I love QR Codes.  Our focus has completely shifted to them, and there is so much that I’m learning I don’t even know what to present anymore.  On Tuesday we have to teach everyone what we have learned and the biggest thing I want to focus on is using our tool to teach the tool.  I want to make sure that all of what we are using is done on the cell phone and presented through QR Codes.

Another important thing for our presentation will be discussion of the pro’s and con’s of using cellphones and QR codes in the class.  We are so limited on time we are not going to get to have the in depth discussion that we really could have.

 

I have made a QR code for my personal information and played around with it trying new things out.  My love of Marilyn Monroe made me decide to put her in the background of my code.

Finally, I have put together a wiki, Education QR Codes, for all of the things I have been working on, and on it we are going to put up everything that we will be presenting on Tuesday!  I hope everyone is excited as me.

2 Responses to “QR Codes”

  1. JonathanGroff March 8, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    Great personalized QR code! I’ve been playing around on BeQrious and QRstuff.com. The first incorporates a custom pic (poorly) and the second does colour (all one colour). Did you use a site to create your code or . . . ?

  2. samanthadouglas March 8, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    I actually just did it on paint, I inverted the black to be white and placed it over the picture I wanted to use so only the picture came through. It was fairly simple, would have been easier on photoshop… I realized after i made it that you have to make sure there isn’t any white in the image or else it changes how the code is read

Leave a Reply

