Testing Technology – Grade Nines

22 May

Testing out using more technology in the classroom.  Students, please comment with your daily 5.

What am I learning?
How am I learning it?
How do I know?
How can I improve?
Where can I go for help?
Five things from yesterdays class.

10 Responses to “Testing Technology – Grade Nines”

  1. Kori May 22, 2013 at 2:58 pm #

    What am I learning? Rome
    How am I learning it? You’re teaching it?
    How do I know?
    How can I improve? Listen during class
    Where can I go for help? Google

  2. Gavin May 22, 2013 at 2:59 pm #

    I am learning about Rome
    I am learning it by listening to you
    I know because I am starting to understand it
    Listening more
    I can go to u for help

  3. Kyle Wilson May 22, 2013 at 3:02 pm #

    I am learning about Rome.

    By workin on it in class.

    Because I know more about Rome.

    By studying it in class and at home

    By asking the teacher.

    We learned that Rome is big.

  4. Madelyn May 22, 2013 at 3:02 pm #

    1- I am learning about Ancient Rome
    2- I am learning it by reading the textbook
    3- I know this because now when people ask me questions I can kind of answer but not really because I haven’t learnt much
    4- I can improve my reading a lot more and paying more attention to the book
    5- I can go to you for help or google
    Five things from yesterday’s class are that they took over Egypt and lots of other places in Europe, it was founded it 753 B.C., Rome turned into the Roman Empire, they are a lot like Ancient Greece, they were smarter than all the other civilizations and almost as smart as us

  5. Madison May 22, 2013 at 3:03 pm #

    1. I am learning all about Rome and it’s background.
    2. I am learning it through the textbook and talking about it in class.
    3. I know I’m learning this because I understand it better than before.
    4. I can improve by asking more questions to try and understand better.
    5. I can go to my text book, or past notes for help if I need it.
    -Rome is a lot like Greece.
    -it took over lot’s of Europe.
    -very smart people there, much more civilized.
    -Rome turned into the Roman Empire.
    -much like our world today.

  6. Katirine May 22, 2013 at 3:03 pm #

    Im learning anout rome
    Im learning it by reading about a book about rome and there history
    I can improve my learning about them by exploring and search more detail about them
    Ask some queation about them to my teachers
    I can search more about them by the help of internet,book,there history books ,and a movie about them.also learn more about how they succed in attacking the other country.

  7. Jennine May 22, 2013 at 3:05 pm #

    I am learning about Rome
    By reading and writing notes about it
    Because I’m starting to understand it better
    See pictures about it
    You

  8. Travis L May 22, 2013 at 3:06 pm #

    1.I am learning about Ancient Rome and how they started from a small village and created a empire that is still one of the largest that the world has ever seen.
    2. I am learning it by reading and writing about it.

    3. I know beacuse I can bring it up in conversations and when I watch movies or TV shows I can tell if that the movie/TV show is actually using facts and not fictionus facts.

    4. I can improve by reading and watching videos about Rome.

    5. I go to my friends and family for help and if I still don’t get it I will ask my teacher.

    6. Rome took over a large part of Europe.
    The roman army was one of the best at its time.
    Roman roads were one of the reasons the empire was do powerful .

  9. Zoe May 22, 2013 at 3:07 pm #

    1. I am learning about Ancient Rome / The Roman Empire.
    2. I am learning it by reading through the textbook and writing notes.
    3. I know by learning things I did not know before.
    4. I can improve by re-reading the textbook and going through my notes.
    5. I can go to the teacher for help
    6. Ancient Rome copied a lot of architecture from the Greeks.
    Rome took control over many countries like Spain, Greece, Italy, and Britain.
    It became weak from having Civil Wars.
    753 B.C. is the date that Rome was founded.
    Government, law, roads, and assimilation were some major topics.

  10. Dante Morrissette May 22, 2013 at 3:11 pm #

    I am learning about the roman empire
    By reading and learning from you
    You teaching it
    Study and read more
    You
    Rome was discovered in 776 bc
    Romans liked to take from others
    Romans were very artistic
    Rome is in italy
    Rome was a lot like Greece

Leave a Reply

